top of page

Teams can be entered for the competition by completing the form in this link.

Deadline for entries is Wednesday May 29th. Entry-fee is €20 per team. The entry-fee can be deposited in the competitions box and must be paid by the deadline.

First round ties will be drawn randomly. Please refer to the Competition Eligibilities & Restrictions for information on which Membership Categories are eligible to participate.

sponsored by ProGolf Ireland

The Golfer-of-the-Year Award for the 2024 season, will be determined based on accumulated points in designated competitions across the season. The nine designated competitions are as follows: -

Competition Format

PGA Tankard Stroke play

Captain’s Prize Stroke play

President’s Prize Stroke play

Hodson Bay Cup Stroke play

Eado O’Flynn Match play

Jack O'Sullivan Trophy Stroke play

Army Cup Match play

Gents Club Hamper Stroke play

Carty Meats Grand Hamper Stableford

Current Standings: -

Download PDF • 120KB

Competition Rules:-

GOY 2024 Competition Rules
Download PDF • 167KB

sponsored by Claffey & Egan’s Financial Brokers

The top 64 player from the 18-hole stableford qualifier are seeded for the matchplay stage. This is a designated competition for the Golfer-of-the-Year.

Second Round Draw sheet: -

Eado O'Flynn Matchplay Drawsheet Round 2
Download PDF • 160KB

Rules of Competition: -

Eado O'Flynn Rules of Competition
Download PDF • 192KB

bottom of page