Open Competitions

Wednesday is Open Day at Athlone Golf Club. Green Fee €20. Includes entry into the Ladies or Gents Competitions. See Offers & Specials for Wednesday Open offers.  

 

Click here for Open Competition bookings. 

Open Weeks

Open Week

May 24th-June 1st

 

Lough Ree Festival of Golf

July 25th-August 3rd

Christmas Open

Dec 26th-1st Jan

Browse the Calendar below to see what's on

Calendar

January


1st January Christmas Open Ladies and Gents Open Singles Winter league Continues




February


8th Feb Winter League Finals Cunningham's Pharmacy Gents Winter League Top 16 18 Hole Play Off FINAL -Shot Gun Start 10.00am




March


Tuesday 17th March Shamrock Special Open Sponsored By Kevin Grealy




April


10th-13th April Easter Open Ladies & Gents Open Sponsored By Sonas




May


2th-4th May Bank Holiday Open, Ladies and Gents Open Sponsored By Supervalu Monksland Sunday 24th May Ladies and Gents Open singles Sponsored by Burgess Department Store Monday 25th May Ladies Open singles Sponsored by George Sheffield Jewellers 26th-27th May Ladies and Gents Open singles Sponsored by Bluebird Homecare Thursday 28th May Ladies and Gents Open Scotch Foursomes Sponsored by Ericsson Friday 29th May Ladies and Gents Open singles Sponsored by Ganly's Hardware Saturday 30th May Ladies and Gents Open Singles Sponsored By Kevin Grealy Sunday 31st May Ladies and Gents Open Singles Sponsored By Planalife




June


Monday 1st June Ladies and Gents Open Singles Sponsored By Planalife Fri 5th - Sat 6th June Athlone Golf Club Classic Team Event (4-members any combination) Sponsored By Irish Life Health




July


Sunday 5th July Junior/Intermediate/Senior Scratch Cups Sponsored By Joe Duffy Volvo Sunday 19th July Senior Scratch Cup Gents Strokeplay Sponsored By Michael Moore Mercedes-Benz 25th-26th July Ladies and Gents Open Singles Sponsored by Gateway Insurance Monday 27th July Ladies Open Singles Sponsored by Boutique Clodagh
28th-29th of July Ladies and Gents Open Singles Sponsored by Temple Printing Thursday 30th July Ladies and Gents Open Singles Sponsored By Aviva Insurance Friday 31st July Ladies and Gents Fourball Betterball Sponsored By Pro Golf




August


1st-2nd August Ladies and Gents Open Singles Sponsored By Dubarry of Ireland
Monday 3th August Ladies and Gents Open Singles Sponsored By Athlone Boat Club
Tuesday 25th August Ladies Open Singles Sponsored by Colm Quinn BMW




September


Wednesday Opens




October


Sat 24th – Mon 26th October Halloween Open Ladies and Gents Open Singles Sponsored By Power Property




November


Winter League Qualifying rounds




December


Winter League Qualifying rounds 26th December-1st January Christmas Open Ladies and Gents Open Singles





Open Competition Results

VISITORS

MEMBERS

OUR CLUB

CONNECT